top of page
  • Writer's pictureherquota

Life is a whole easier without Kids.

Updated: Dec 13, 2018

Children are beautiful gifts from God but their coming to existence have to be properly managed. And child bearing is and should absolutely remain a choice, not something the society impose on anyone as a must do.


If you want to have children, please by all means go ahead,but please be sure that you are set to a good extent (psychologically, emotionally, financially) for it. Trust me,I have been around people that have children,the work is not when you are pregnant,the real work starts after delivery till forever,and it's no small work. I have seen people struggle with it. I have seen prepared parents daunted in the face of its demands. You can gladly manage what you have without kids,but with those little ones,you have to take full responsibility. My fellow Nigerians, in our country our government won't cater for our children for us,neither are there foster homes, please get a job, read books, pray a lot, set yourself right before you start having kids. You are married doesn't automatically mean you are set to be a parent. I really wish our culture can correct some of its atrocities. This is my take on this, no pun intended!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page