top of page
  • Writer's pictureherquota

Who is the Government?

I have been patriotic all my life. I have abided by every rule and regulations. I have prayed. I have spoken right words. I have believed. And most importantly, I have gone by the simple rule that "change begins with me". Lately I got into a discussion with a friend about the happenings in my country. He talked of how our government needs to take the bull by the head and make things right. Do I agree with him? Totally! But I think that is a long thing. I think we have to first recognize we are the government...yes you are, I am. We are individuals that became government. Those people in places of authority are product of the society. They have parents. They have values that were instilled in them. Some stick to right values, some deviated. Some parents are not kind enough to even teach their wards right. Life taught some others. The way we respond to that vendor, the way we treat that Uber Chauffeur,all these contributes to what make each person up.


Therefore, next time we are tempted to talk ill of the government. Let's remember we are the government. We make up the government. Common citizens became the government. The government we are complaining of today are people of no value that found their way to the place of authority, and which is most likely because we got sloppy and they got voted in or because we didn't vote at all or whatever the other reasons could be. Just remember you are enough to make a change. Your simple daily actions accumulate to be the things you see around you now. The way you stare at someone or treat or talk about someone would have a definite impression on who they become.


Not everyone would see this but if the ones that do decides to take it to heart and act,we are enough to ignite a positive change.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page