top of page
  • Writer's pictureherquota

When God doesn't make sense

Dr James Dobson treated a very delicate topic in a very spiritual and enlightening way,touched all the aspects of it, and trust me you can't finish reading a page without feeling enveloped by God's love.


It explains the efficacy of prayer, the power released when we pray, how God attends to our slightest sighs, and also how we can brace ourselves up when God seems to contradict Himself.


I have reservations about some issues raised and discussed in the book but I have truly been blessed by "When God doesn't make sense" by Dr James Dobson.


I started the book at a time, but then life got busy and I stopped for a bit but along the way I lost someone dear to me and the death came as a heavy blow. It was like the straw that broke the camel's back. I have had this accumulation of hurt over a period of time,so learning about her death just blew everything out of the waters,and left me in shambles.


Friday (that fateful weekend) I was a mess, Saturday I was struggling to breathe, Sunday I knew something had to be done. I went to God and asked Him for rest and peace roundabout. Then I remembered this very wonderful book I left half read, and the Holy Spirit whispered to me "it's time to take that up again", the rest they say is history.

—

Even when God doesn't make sense,will you still trust Him?


I recommend this book to everyone, especially those that want answers to impending questions on the trustworthiness and faithfulness of God.


REVIEW OF "WHEN GOD DOESN'T MAKE SENSE" BY DR JAMES DOBSON

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page