top of page
  • Writer's pictureherquota

Who are you Responsible for?

Updated: Dec 20, 2018


Hey, excuse me!


As you go about feeling so responsible for everyone's actions and reactions. Let me ask who is responsible for you?


First,let me back up a little,you are not responsible for anyone's actions and reactions especially if they are old enough to make decisions for themselves, even your kids can decide to start calling the shots themselves and in developed countries, there might be little to no consequences if they choose this path,because somehow they will be taken care of (please 3rd world countries citizens should not try this at home, such kid will suffer and forget his name 😂). What I am saying is that each man to himself. You can sure advise people, pray for them, point them in the right direction but at the end of the day. They are SOLELY RESPONSIBLE for themselves.


I was once speaking with a friend who was making some not so good decisions which was like an after effect of the kind of home she grew up in and sort, and she was making me understand that she couldn't shake off the things that happened to her while growing up,so unconsciously it's affecting how she see things. I told her that's not an excuse. Thing is I had worse upbringing than she did (well from what I gathered), in fact our stories are similar,mine is with greater magnitude,and yes I was affected by it for sooo long too,but one day I told myself, if I have a bad life, due to bad choices I make, it's no one's fault but mine alone. I am responsible for myself. You are responsible for yourself. We all are responsible for ourselves, no one else is! You,you alone is responsible! So first take care of yourself. Take care of your thoughts, of how you act to each situation, think of the kind of life you want to have, then start working and walking in that line, craft your future regardless of your past, of what people have done to and for you.


You are responsible for yourself!


So,l ll ask again,who are you responsible for?

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page